walkhighlands

To make the forum a bit more social... for new members (and old ones!) to introduce themselves to the site. You are welcome!

Hello to all

Hello to all

Postby Astrid » Sun Jul 11, 2010 1:52 pm

Hi there :)

Just to introduce myself to you all: originally from the Netherlands, I moved to Scotland in 2007 with husband Carlo and rough collie Jazz. We currently live in Callander (15 miles north of Stirling) and are thoroughly enjoying our gorgeous surroundings.

In my working life, I am a green lifestyle coach: I support people and businesses who wish to lead a more environmentally friendly lifestyle. Also, I facilitate and support sustainable community groups who wish to engage people locally.

In my spare time, I love wandering about, enjoy the natural world around me, get to know the wildlife. I am usually accompanied by Jazz, a notebook for scribblings and my Panasonic Lumix LX3, a small, light and wonderfully reliable camera.

Am very impressed with Walkhighlands! My sincere compliments to the initiators of this wonderful group/website. Hope to do all the walks (this is going to take ages no doubt, but I love a challenge!), and add photos and comments on the walks.

And maybe I'll bump into some of you here, in the virtual world or in the real one... ;-)

My best wishes,

Astrid
Astrid
Wanderer

Corbetts:1
Fionas:1   

Re: Hello to all

Postby Paul Webster » Sun Jul 11, 2010 1:55 pm

Welcome to the site Astrid!!!

Hope to do all the walks (this is going to take ages no doubt, but I love a challenge!)

It could be the latest bagging challenge, to do all the walks on here. You'll need to go faster than we can add new ones though 8)
Paul Webster
Site Admin
Mountain Walker

Munros:282   Corbetts:222
Fionas:71   Donalds:45+17
Sub 2000:121   Hewitts:133
Wainwrights:135   Islands:92
Walk wish-list

Postby Astrid » Sun Jul 11, 2010 9:09 pm

Hi Paul,