walkhighlands

Share your personal walking route experiences in Scotland, and comment on other peoples' reports.
Warning Please note that hillwalking when there is snow lying requires an ice-axe, crampons and the knowledge, experience and skill to use them correctly. Summer routes may not be viable or appropriate in winter. See winter information on our skills and safety pages for more information.

Tom na Gruagaich: A Torridon Quickie

Tom na Gruagaich: A Torridon Quickie

Postby OpenC » Mon Apr 27, 2015 10:37 am

Munros included on this walk: Tom na Gruagaich (Beinn Alligin)

Date walked: 24/04/2015

Time taken: 4 hours

Distance: 6 km

Ascent: 900m

Register or Login
free to be able to rate and comment on reports (as well as access 1:25000 mapping).

This is more for posterity than anything else :)

I had been telling a friend of mine about Torridon for a couple of years, as you do. "Most amazing place in the UK", and all the usual superlatives that nobody really believes ("I bet it looks just like Fort William"). We finally decided to go and show him what it was all about so we booked up with Aviemore YHA a couple of months back and hoped for the best; the plan was to head up to Aviemore on the Friday for a short leg-stretch, then across for a big day on Beinn Alligin on the Saturday.